Ready for Party 

 


 

 

LIQUIDROOOTS BIOGRAPHY

LIQUIDROOOTS est comme souvent le fruit d’une rencontre fortuite, dans ce cas présent entre un groupe de musiciens issus de la scène reggae et d’une chanteuse à la voix puissante et à l’énergie aussi débordante que communicative.

 

THE SOUND:

On peut définir le son de LIQUIDROOOTS comme du reggae-pop. Un mélange explosif de chant pop-rock posé sur des groove reggae bien pulsants. Les nombreuses influences d’autres styles musicaux comme le funk, le rock, le jazz, du soul ou de la pop complètent le son et lui confère une identité propre et incomparable. Les textes sont de sources d’inspiration diverses, puisant dans la vie quotidienne ou commentant certains des écarts dont notre société regorge.

Le message de LIQUIDROOOTS est et reste toujours positif et se résume simplement à:

DON’T WORRY AND LET’S HAVE A GOOD PARTY TOGETHER!!

 

THE BAND:

Au centre de LIQUIDROOOTS se trouve une boule d’énergie pure dont on se rappelle dès le premier contact : la chanteuse lead Syana avec sa voix puissante. Syana n’est en soi pas une inconnue, on la connaît entre autres comme chanteuse dans le chœur de Sandee dans l’émission télévisée „Kampf der Chöre“, comme finaliste et vainqueur de divers concours de chant nationaux ou pour ses projets en studio pour ne citer que quelques exemples. En live, Syana peut compter sur le concours des deux backing-vocals expérimentées que sont Sista Jackie et Sista Anita.

Les musiciens de LIQUIROOOTS (Dirix: Keyboards, Mr. Brunch: Guitar, Babasam: Bass, DW: Drums) ne sont pas des parfaits inconnus non plus. Ils disposent d’une longue expérience commune de la scène avec plus de 250 concerts en tant que membres fondateurs du groupe JAH MAN GANG bien connu dans la scène reggae. Le but des musiciens de LIQUIDROOOTS est d’une part de recréer pour la chanteuse Syana un terrain de jeu musical sur lequel elle libère toute son énergie communicative et d’autre part de transmettre simplement sa joie de la musique live au public.

Avec ses rythmes entrainants et les trois voix charmantes, LIQUIDROOOTS propose de quoi séduire autant l’ouïe que les regards.

 

ACTIVITES ACTUELLES :

Distribuer notre album via les divers canaux.

 

Concerts:

Check DATES

 

 

 

Band Members:

Lead vocal:  Syana

Backing vocal  Sista Jackie

Backing vocal   Sista Anita

Keyboards:  Dirix

Guitar:   Mr. Brunch

Bass:   Babasam

Drums:   DW

Ready for Party 

 

LIQUIDROOOTS BIOGRAPHY

 

LIQUIDROOOTS BIOGRAPHY

Origins « the rooots »:

LIQUIDROOOTS is, as often in music, the result of a chance encounter; in the present case between a group of musicians from the reggae scene and a communicative singer with a powerful voice and bursting with energy.

 

Music, sound and groove:

You can define the sound of LIQUIDROOOTS as reggae-pop. An explosive mixture of pop-rock vocals on well pulsating reggae grooves. The many influences of other musical styles such as funk, rock, jazz, soul and pop complete the sound and give him a clean and unique identity.

 

Lyrics:

The lyrics find their inspiration in everyday life or comment some of the outrages which our society abounds.

The message from LIQUIDROOOTS is and remains always positive and is quite simple:

DON’T WORRY AND LET’S HAVE A PARTY TOGETHER!!

 

Band:

In the centre of LIQUIDROOOTS stands a bundle of pure energy who won’t be forget so quickly after the first contact: lead singer Syana with her powerful voice. Syana is not a blank slate, known among other things as a singer in the choir of Sandee in the Swiss television show “Kampf der Chöre”, as a finalist and winner of various national singing competitions and for her studio projects, to name just a few examples. Vocally, Syana is supported by the two experienced backing vocals, Sista Jackie and Sista Anita.

The musicians of LIQUIDROOOTS (Dirix: Keyboards, Mr. Brunch: Guitar, Babasam: Bass, DW: Drums) are not coming from nowhere either. They have a long common stage experience with more than 250 concerts as the founding members of the well known reggae band JAH MAN GANG. The goal of the musicians of LIQUIDROOOTS is to create a musical playground for the lead singer Syana where she can release all of her communicative energy and on the other hand, simply to transmit their joy of playing live music to the audience.

With its catchy rhythms and the three charming voices, LIQUIDROOOTS offers as much to seduce the ears than the eyes.

 

 

 

Current activities:

Currently performing on live and focus on distribution od our Album.

 

Concerts:

please see DATES:

 

 

 

Band members:

Lead vocal:                         Syana

Backing vocal:                   Sista Jackie

Backing vocal:                   Sista Anita

Keyboards:                        Dirix

Guitar:                                Mr. Brunch

Bass:                                   Babasam

Drums:                                DW